WFNM Roundup #46

VanessaMichaels and Effy’s new single “Bonona” is a fun summer jam that bumps along with a cool energy. It gets stuck in your head immediately and will have you rocking along from start to finish.

“Phantom Feeling” by Wesley is a minimal and heart-wrenching single that moves with a dark vibe. I In collaboration with artist & producer Denny White (Julia Michaels, Tiesto, Ryan Tedder, Lukas Graham), it’s clear this song comes from a powerful place with true talent behind it!

New REFS single “Never Gonna Get Away” features some of the most intriguing production I’ve heard in a minute. Vocal chops and cascading effects mixed with frenetic percussion culminates in a fantastic song full of anxious energy.

Karen Hardy debuts with her atmospheric single “Nobody” featuring her incredible vocals (reminiscent of Mariah Carey) that stack to create powerful lush layers.

Kid Bloom has just released “Lemonhead” an awesome new EP with six killer tracks. My favorite song on the record is “DOES IT MAKE ME WRONG?”

Featuring captivating minimal production and heartfelt vocals, James Delaney’s debut single “Live It Up” is vibey jam perfect for the end of summer!

Nathan Irving
Nathan Irving (aka Nate Flaks) is a writer for WFNM & 1/2 of the electronic indie-pop duo Sleeping Lion.